DIY Wall Art · Entryway Decor

Hippty Hop

Finished BunniesHello fellow crafters welcome back, I’m so glad you stopped by.

This delightful little door hanger was made out of a canvas book cover that I found in the 70% off bin at my local craft store for $ 1.99.

I painted the grass, the flowers, and the “hop” on the canvas with fabric paint.  The bunnies are cut out of a sheet of plastic backed burlap. I used hot glue to attach the little pink pom pom tails to the bunnies and the bunnies to the canvas.

I folded over a portion of the top of the canvas, inserted a willow twig and tied on a piece of twine to hang it by.

My painting style may be a little unorthodox but I managed to get the results that I was I wanted for this project.  Stay tuned for a short video coming soon.  Until then, I hope the rest of your week is wonderful!

 

Chris

 

Leave a Reply

