Trash to Treasure

From the dumpster to a sweet greeting!

Welcome sign

Welcome back, I’m so glad you’re here! I hope you had a Merry Christmas and celebrated the beginning of the New Year in whatever fashion brought you joy!
It has been bitterly cold here in Troutdale, Oregon the winds have been howling for days on end and this morning we woke to snow on the ground.

As I sit here at my desk, which looks out our dining room window, the snow has started falling again and I can’t help but think about the possibility of Christmas break being extended by one more a day!

Today I have a wonderful trash to treasure project to share with ya’ll.


If you love junk and turning it into something beautiful and useful then I know you’re going to love todays post .

Pile of slates
As a junkoholic I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the broken pieces of a wood crate sitting in front of the dumpster, in our apartment complex. I didn’t have an immediate use for them, but I knew that I would think of something to use them for. That something turned out to be my mother-in-laws Christmas gift!

I must admit that I was very nervous about giving this gift to my mother-in-law.  I know she appreciates hand made gifts but I also realize that not everyone appreciates something made from junk!
Fortunately she loved it!   I think it is charming! Please share some love, hit the “like button, and share with your friends it only takes a second. If you really wanna get crazy give me some feed back by leaving a comment. Any of these things would be truly appreciated!

If you’d like to create a charming little welcome sign similar to this one you’ll find all the directions @ http://thepeachengine.com/2016/01/03/sweet-little-welcome-sign/

 

Until next time, go get your creative on!!
Chris

Leave a Reply

