DIY Wall Art

Fall Sign

Final Fall Sign Shot

Hello, and welcome I’m so glad you stopped by!  This week has been super busy for me, I’ve been working on the blog like a mad women because this weekend is going to be even busier!

I am so excited this is the first post in my “Thrifty Thursday” post series, I LOVE this stuff!  Taking something old and/or discarded and giving it new life.  Turning the unwanted into something creative and useful.

I got so excited about this project that I forgot to take pictures as I went along.  But, don’t worry this is a pretty straight forward project and the directions are well written, so you’ll be fine.I found this old cabinet door at a garage sale a couple of weekends ago.  I like the shape and the woven cane inset, and I knew immediately that I wanted to make a sign out of it.

I think it turned out great!  What do you think?

Here’s the link to the directions for this adorable sign.  http://thepeachengine.com/2015/10/17/fall-sign-2/  While your over there show this girl some love and share my post with your friends and family, you’ll find all the button at the bottom of the post.  Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Until next time, go and get your creativity on!

Chris

Leave a Reply

